What is the Restore Window?
 

A key feature of Backup Express that separates it from ‘domestic’ class services is the way it stores previous versions of your files, and allows you to restore not just the most recently backed-up version but older versions of the file as well.

The previous versions are stored very efficiently but, of course, storing previous versions does consume some extra storage space. This is why we suggest that you purchase a storage quota approximately double the amount of data you want to back up.

We allow you to specify how long you want your previous versions stored for. This is what we call the ‘Restore Window’. A longer Restore Window will consume more storage space, and everyone has their own preference. You may choose a ‘Restore Window’ of just 1 month, or 3 months, or 6 months.

You can change your ‘Restore Window’ at any time just by submitting a request to our support staff.

Last Update: 07:34 PM Tuesday, November 15, 2005